top of page
Search
  • mworm2

summer in summer out

August already, okay be that way, now that I actually enjoy the summer months (especially since I married Meredith and her pool) they're already soon gone- anyway I can't even complain about anything too much any more, what a wonderful life we have together. Already approaching our first anniversary, I need to add new pics from our trip to Japan and Maui. Just gutted about the devastation on Maui, hoping they can build something new and wonderful that maintains the amazing Hawaiian culture for the Hawaiian people.


I added another track, another instrumental demo/guitar practice of a song called "greener than grass". I know I've talked about adding another complete album too, although the songs won't be much better than demo quality again, I just need to finish a couple tracks to at least meet my minimal quality threshold. I should have had that done about ten years ago, the songs are written, and I'm just now doing what I wanted to do twenty years ago- which is to just have my own site where I can post my music and if someone else likes it and wants to listen to one song more than once then hey that's great. It's sappy but I'm really just glad to still be here and able to do what I like and have so many great family members and friends and especially my amazing wife here with me.


Cheers






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

what a year

birth, death, marriage (me and Meredith), amazing journey to Japan and Maui, more travel in between, and got my first bass for Christmas-...

in autumn, in spring

added another demo/work in progress- instrumental demo of a song I think I started in the late '90s, might have been after a trip to...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page