top of page
Search
  • mworm2

new single

I added a "single" called "Worlds Apart", I think you can read the description there. Hope you've had a nice summer, I know I have. Life is good at the house with Meredith, our gardens have been productive and the pool is always nice. I'm quite content sticking close to home for the most part.

We saw Sleater-Kinney and Wilco at the Mann Music Center in Philly recently, great show and great venue.

I'll be adding another "album" of demos soon as well, probably another dozen songs. It's actually something I put together at least 8 or 9 years ago but I'm slowly trying to make up for lost time.

I think I wrote WA sometime in the very late '90s or early '00s, below is a picture from a little later around 2004 or 2005 in a space I set up in the basement of my parents house. I lived there for about a year after they built it, before they moved in. I was recording on a Tascam 4-track Portastudio tape recorder. Recorded a lot of stuff, most of it not that good, but still haven't transferred anything from that era. I got a Tascam digital 8-track several years later in 2009 that I still use. That's a 2000 American Tele which I no longer have, had to sell it during a down time. But now it's an up time and I try to savor every moment when it's good.

-Lucky Man

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

what a year

birth, death, marriage (me and Meredith), amazing journey to Japan and Maui, more travel in between, and got my first bass for Christmas-...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page